.
Unawatuna has great weather!

ATTENTION, ACTION!!!

 Transfer  from Colombo airport 55$ (minivan, passenger car)

ATTENTION, ACTION!!!

Transfer

from Colombo airport

55 $

(minivan, passenger car)

  • Home
  • Unawatuna is ...

UNAWATUNA

Unawatuna

UNAWATUNA is a small tourist village located in the south of Ceylon. The third largest city on the island, Galle, is located five kilometers away.

The magnificent beaches of Unawatuna nestled in the lagoon. Their uniqueness lies in the fact that the reef strip passing between the lagoon and the ocean during a storm plays the role of a breakwater, so a coastal wave is never dangerous. There is no official ban on swimming here due to bad weather.

Nature has created excellent conditions here for families with young children. There is a children's beach next to a Buddhist temple in the lagoon, the water there is clean and transparent, the bottom is mostly smooth, there is not deep - this part of the beach is closed by a double ridge of reefs. The water temperature in the lagoon is always so comfortable (28-30 *) that you can stay in it for hours. The length of the beach is about 1.5 km.

In the evenings, along the entire horseshoe-curving coast, numerous cafes, restaurants and jewelry stores light up with colorful lanterns, and the sound of music that reaches you invites you to a disco where you can dance, play Billiards or have a drink. Here you can not only enjoy sunbathing and swimming, but also surf, snorkeling, diving and fishing.

But Unawatuna, it's not just sun, air, and water. After walking from the beach 300-400m you will find yourself in the jungle, and here you will see a different world and new opportunities.

 Sights

.
в Унаватуне отличная погода!

ВНИМАНИЕ, АКЦИЯ!!!

 Трансфер  из аэропорта Коломбо 55$ (минивен, легковая)

ВНИМАНИЕ, АКЦИЯ!!!

трансфер

из аэропорта Коломбо

55 $

(минивен, легковая)

UNAWATUNA

Unawatuna

УНАВАТУНА - это небольшая туристическая деревня, расположенная на юге Цейлона. В пяти километрах от нее находится третий по величине  город острова  - Galle.

Великолепные пляжи Унаватуны, расположились в лагуне. Уникальность их заключается в том, что рифовая полоса, проходящая между лагуной и океаном при шторме играет роль волнореза, по этому береговая волна никогда не бывает  опасной. Здесь не бывает запрета властей на купание в связи с непогодой.

Природа создала здесь отличные условия для отдыха с  маленькими детьми. Рядом с буддистским храмом, находящимся в лагуне, расположился детский пляж, вода там чистая и прозрачная,  дно, по большей части, гладкое, там не глубоко - эта часть пляжа закрыта двойной грядой рифов. Температура воды в лагуне всегда  настолько комфортная (28-30*), что позволяет находиться в ней часами. Протяженность пляжа составляет около 1,5 км.

Вечерами  вдоль всего побережья, загибающегося подковой, зажигают разноцветные фонари многочисленные кафешки, ресторанчики и  ювелирные лавки, а звуки музыки, доносящиеся до вас, зазывают вас на дискотеку, где вы можете потанцевать, поиграть в бильярд или  что-нибудь выпить. Здесь можно не только наслаждаться солнечными ваннами и купанием, но и заниматься сёрфингом, снорклингом,  дайвингом и рыбалкой.

Но Унаватуна, это не только солнце, воздух и вода. Пройдя от пляжа 300-400м вы попадаете в джунгли, и  здесь открывается перед вами другой мир и новые возможности.

 Достопримечательности